9 Mukhi Rudraksha

9 Mukhi Rudraksha is ruled by Goddess Durga (Shakti who had nine incarnations and came to the earth nine times to protect pious and good people. During Navratra times all this nine incarnations are worshipped one each day. The names of in carnations of Nav Durga are: - Sheilputri, Brahmacharni, Chandraghanta, Kooshmanda, Skandmata, Katyayani, Kalratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidatri.

As per padma puran Lord Bhairav blesses this Rudraksha. 9 Mukhi Rudraksha purifies the sinner and makes a person fearless. The wearer is blessed with energy, power dynamism and fearlessness.

Who should wear?

Persons who lack self confidence should wear this Rudraksha. If a person has got fear and depression than wearing of this Rudraksha will be highly useful. For female this is a general Purpose Rudraksha for their protection and happy life. It is worn either on the left hand (wrist or arm) or around the neck.

Astrological Implication

The ruling planet is Ketu which is a shadow planet like Rahu and resembles Mars. This Mukhi is beneficial to sublimate the ill effects of Ketu. Ketu Inflicts the diseases of Lungs, Fever, Eye pain, bowel Pain, Skin disease, Body pain etc.

Mantra Reference
Om Hreem  Namah Shiv Puran- Vidyaeshwar Samhita
Om Hum Namah , Mantra Maharnava Padmapuran
Om Sum Padmapuran
Om Hreem Namah Skand Puran
Om Hreem Veing Yun raim laim Traditional
Om tryambakam Yajamahe Sugandhim Pushti
Vardhnam Urvarukmiv bandhnan Mrityormokshiya Mamrataat

“Om Namah sivaya” mantra can be used for all rudraksha